Deanery and the Faculty Office

The Faculty of Humanities is headed by a Dean and two Associate Deans, who constitute the Deanery. Supporting the Deanery is the Faculty Office, headed by a Faculty Director. On these pages you can find information about the Deanery and the Faculty Office.

The Deanery

The Dean is in charge of the activities of the main area and has the disposal of the faculty budget. He is also in charge of the day-to-day management of the main area.

Dean: Henrik Halkier,

Associate deans: Anette Therkelsen (research and cooperation) and Hanne Dauer Keller (education)

For general inquiries to the deanery, please contact secretary Hanne Irskov.


The Faculty of Humanities
Fibigerstræde 5
9220 Aalborg Ø

The Faculty Director